Moving in?

Have a major crush on that special girl but she doesn't like you in the least? Are you in love with a guy who doesn't even notice you? Whatever it might be, ask here. We'll give you some advice.

Moderator: Sex & Relationships Moderators

pengin28

Moving in?

Post by pengin28 »

So I'm a freshman in college and I've been with my boyfriend for a little over 2 and a half years now. Last summer I moved out of my parents house so that he and I could move to a little apartment that's a couple blocks away from my school. My parents totally hated it and I couldn't even stop by without getting that disappointed look from my mom. So I moved back about a month after moving in. It was a big issue with us, like he was going to just leave the city and state and me all together, but he finally said I could go back home just so that I would stop crying all the time. The only catch was that I was still going to pay for my half of the rent since we had specifically looked for a place we could afford if we both paid half. Not really a problem or anything. I now technically live in a dorm on campus, but I really only sleep there every Monday and some Tuesdays (he works nights and he has Wednesday and Thursday nights off, and my weekend starts on Friday, so I stay at his place then.) I basically live there. I do use the dorm during the day between classes though, but it is otherwise pretty much a waste of money, but my parents are happy.